Pittsburg State University will induct seven individuals into its Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame during ceremonies on Saturday, November 5.

PSU’s Class of 2011 is headlined by former head football coach and athletics director Chuck Broyles, who compiled 198 career coaching victories during a decorated 20-year tenure including leading the Gorillas to four NCAA Division II National Championship Game appearances and the 1991 NCAA-II National Championship.

Two-time All-American Oscar Gonzalez (1996-99) and three-time All-American Leslie (Dudley) Morrow (1997-2000) also join the Hall of Fame, representing the sports of men’s and women’s basketball. All-American baseball athlete Justin Annin (1999-2000) and All-American football athlete Albert Schmidt (1968-71) also have been selected for induction.

Additionally, Floyd Leroy Scott (1918-21), the first four-time all-conference player in Pitt State football history as well as an all-conference track & field athlete, and Frank C. German, who served the Pitt State athletic department for four decades as a volunteer and member of the school’s Athletic Council, will be inducted in the Hall of Fame’s “Legacy” category. The Legacy category, created in 2005, focuses solely on individuals from the school’s first 50 years (1903-53) in an attempt to bolster the school’s rich heritage from its first half-century.

Gonzalez originally was selected for induction with the Class of 2010 but he was unable to travel from his native Spain to attend last year’s ceremony, prompting Pitt State officials to defer his induction to 2011 following his retirement from professional basketball last year.

“College Halls of Fame are designed to recognize elite individuals on school campuses, and that is obvious with the Pitt State Athletics Class of 2011,” athletic director Jim Johnson said. “This is a diverse group with tremendous collective honors and achievements among them. There are record setters and pioneers among the group. Most importantly, they are men and women we are proud to call Gorillas and they all are most deserving of joining the elite group of all-time Hall of Fame members at Pittsburg State University.”