Class of 1986
Kim Bezinque (BSN) was recognized with one of the most prestigious awards that Midland College gives its faculty. Bezique was awarded the teaching excellence award at Midland College.

Class of 1993
Jeff Martin (BS) was promoted to vice president of regulatory affairs at Westar Energy. Martin had previously served as executive director of regulatory affairs, director of reliability and resource scheduling. He also received his master degree from Kansas State University.

Andy Klenke (BSE, MS ’06) has received the Distinguished Technology and Engineering Professional designation by the International Technology and Engineering Educators Association (ITTEEA). Klenke is an associate professor of the Technology and Engineering Education Eepartment at Pittsburg State University.

Class of 1998
Carrie Agosto (BS, MS ’02) was named counselor of the year by the professional Kansas Counseling Association. Agusto has been a counselor in the Independence school district for nine years.

Sally Marang (BSE, MS ’08) has joined the staff at the Labette Center for Mental Health Services in Parsons as a full time therapist. Marang has experience as truancy diversion, family therapy, children and adult therapy and foster care therapy.

Class of 1999
Dan Ipock (BS) received the Chambers Excellence in Education Award. The award was giving by the Miami Chamber of Commerce for Ipock’s dedication to the Northeast Technology Center in Afton, Okla.
Class of 2000
John Wyrick (BS, MS ’03) has been hired to serve as the new superintendent for all of the USD 101 district schools. Prior to accepting the position, Wyrick served as superintendent for the Havilland USD 474 district.

Clifford Pray (BSET) received the Silver Beaver Award from the Boy Scouts last month in recognition of his work with the Webelos Den.

Class of 2002
Garth J. Hermann (BA) has been promoted to Shareholder for the Gilmore & Bell, P.C, in their Wichita office. Hermann has been practicing law since 2006 and is a member of the Wichita and Kansas Bar Association.

Class of 2004
Mike Farrington (BST) has been promoted to senior project manager for Crossland Construction. Mike’s new role will challenge him as a key leader in not only being a project manager of his own work but also overseeing the work of other project managers in the Eagle’s Division along with being a mentor to them and the division’s office engineers.

Mark, Julianna, and Marie Hudson

Mark (BBA) and Julianna (BBA) Hudson welcomed a new Gorilla, Greer Marie Hudson, on May 10 at Cox Medical Center South in Springfield, Mo.

Class of 2006
Andy Davis (BSE, MS ’07) was hired as an assistant baseball coach for Tabor College. Davis is a former Pittsburg State baseball student athlete.

Erik Yoakam (BSE) was named head coach of the Fort Scott Tigers football program. Yoakam spent the past year at Fort Scott as an assistant on Bob Campbell’s staff and he will begin his duties in the fall of 2013.

Class of 2010
Cooper Neil (BME) received Pittsburg Community Schools’ Rising Star Award in May. Cooper, an instrumental music teacher for USD 250, was commended for his “energy and his passion for music.” The award is given to a certified staff member who has been with the district less than five years and who has demonstrated exceptional teaching and leadership in their content area.