Ten faculty members were honored for their support of student athletes during the Gorillas’ final home basketball game. The 10 were selected by student-athletes from each team as part of an initiative by the PSU Athletics Council.
“Between practice, training and travel, it’s not always easy to have a student-athlete in your classroom,” said PSU Athletics Council Chair Karl Kunkel. “Our students wanted a way to thank their professors for helping them focus on academics and understanding their role and challenges as student-athletes.”
Faculty and instructors honored this year are: Heather Eckstein, Lynn Murray, Peter Chung, Mandy Peak, Barbara McClaskey, David O’Bryan, Jeremy Wade, Rebeca Book, George Kaemmerling and John Iley.